Hibs contracts

Hibernian have confirmed the renewals of five player contracts as they prepare for their return to the Ladbrokes Premiership next season.

Captain David Gray, Darren McGregor, Lewis Stevenson, Marvin Bartley and Ross Laidlaw have all committed to the Easter Road club for a further two years, taking them to the summer of 2019.

Gray, who has been at Hibs for three years, scored the winning goal in the 2016 William Hill Scottish Cup Final win over Rangers at Hampden Park.

Defender McGregor’s performances have earned him a place in the PFA Scotland Team of the Year in both his seasons at the club.

Stevenson, who came through the club’s youth academy, is the only player in Hibs’ history to have winners’ medals for both the Scottish League Cup and Scottish Cup.

Midfielder Bartley has been a mainstay in the Ladbrokes Championship title win, while goalkeeper Laidlaw has been deputy to Ofir Marciano this season.

Hibs have also confirmed that James Keatings will join Dundee United following the expiration of his contract.

No Comments

Post A Comment