Latest News

Revealed: Scots’ Manager of the Year nominees

By April 26, 2016No Comments

Ross County boss Jim McIntyre is the only representative from the Scottish Premiership after the PFA Scotland manager of the year nominees were announced.

McIntyre made Staggies history, guiding the club to their first major piece of silverware after a 2-1 win over Hibernian in the League Cup final.

The Highlanders have also secured a top-six finish in the Premiership.

These are the other contenders on the shortlist: Rangers boss Mark Warburton, who, in his first season in charge of the Ibrox club, has won the Championship title, Petrofac Training Cup and is through to the Scottish Cup final to face Hibs after beating Celtic.

Falkirk boss Peter Houston sealed the club’s place in the play-offs and are in pole position to finish second in the Championship, while Peterhead’s Jim McInally steered the club to the Petrofac Training Cup final and the play-offs in League One.

The winner of the award will be announced on May 1.

Leave a Reply